Members Login

Radiology Research Alliance (RRA) New Investigator Award

Purpose: To Recognize a Promising New Investigator

A plaque will be awarded at the AUR Annual Meeting.

This award is open to AUR members within 6 years of their first academic appointment as Instructor or Assistant Professor. This individual is typically a clinician-scientist in their early to mid-career when they become independent or on their way to becoming independent investigators.

To nominate an individual, send a cover letter, signed by the Chair, Vice Chair or Division Chief, stating the reasons why the nominee is a good candidate for the award. Also, include a copy of the nominee’s CV. Letters must be received by November 3, 2015.

  • Electronically:  
  • Mail:
    King C. Li, MD
    Chair, RRA Awards Committee
    Association of University Radiologists
    820 Jorie Boulevard
    Oak Brook, IL 60523

Previous Winners

2015 Vikas Gulani, MD, PhD
2014 David M. Schuster, MD
2013 Gary D. Luker, MD
2012  No Award Given
2011 Srini Tridandapani, MD, PhD
2010 Rathan Subramaniam, MD, PhD
2009 Miriam A. Bredella, MD
2008 No Award Given
2007 Claude Sirlin, MD
2006 Heike E. Daldrup-Link, MD