Members Login

AUR GE Radiology Research Academic Fellowship (GERRAF) Award

Fostering scholarship in radiology research

Since their inauguration in 1992, AUR GERRAF fellowships have been one of the most sought-after awards in academic radiology. Already, they have helped dozens of academic radiologists through:

  • Strengthening the research interest of radiologist-investigators by broadening their opportunities for continuing scholarship
  • Fostering original clinical and health services research in technology assessment, health and economic outcome methods, and decision analysis

Application Process

If you are interested in a radiology research career and currently hold a junior faculty appointment in an academic radiology training institution in the U.S. or Canada, you may be eligible to apply for a GERRAF Award.

For complete application instructions and materials, please download the following:

APPLICATION DEADLINE: 3rd Friday in January at 12:00pm (Central)
January 15, 2016
January 20, 2017
January 19, 2018

Contact Information:
GERRAF Program Manager
Association of University Radiologists
Phone: 630-368-3730


 2015_AUR_GERRAF_Fellows 2015 Fellows: Lars Grimm, MD, MHS, Duke University Medical Center; Mahmud Mossa-Basha, MD, University of Washington; Sapna Rawal, MD, University Health Network-Toronto Western Hospital; Falgun H. Chokshi, MD, MS, Emory University School of Medicine
2014 GERRAF Fellows
2014 Fellows: Richard G. Abramson, MD, Vanderbilt University Medical Center; Shadpour Demehri, MD, Johns Hopkins University; Adam Talenfeld, MD, Weill Cornell Medical College/New York-Presbyterian Hospital; Heidi R. Umphrey, MD, The University of Alabama at Birmingham
2013 GERRAF Fellows 2013 Fellows: Tessa S. Cook, MD, PhD, Hospital of the University of Pennsylvania; Stella K. Kang, MD, NYU Langone Medical Center; Katherine E. Maturen, MD, University of Michigan Hospitals; Robert C. Orth, MD, PhD, Texas Children's Hospital
2012 AUR GERRAF Fellows
2012 Fellows: Christoph I. Lee, MD, MSHS, Seattle Cancer Care Alliance; Ajay Gupta, MD, New York Presbyterian Hospital/Weill Cornell Medical College; Daniel M. Mandell, MD, Toronto Western Hospital; Katherine M. Krajewski, MD, Brigham & Women's Hospital (not pictured)
2011 AUR GERRAF Fellows
2011 Fellows: Arun Krishnaraj, MD, MPH, Massachusetts General Hospital; Meghan G. Lubner, MD, University of Wisconsin School of Medicine and Public Health; Jadranka Stojanovska, MD, MS, University of Michigan; Elysa Widjaja, MD, MBBS, Hospital for Sick Children (not pictured)

See all GERRAF Fellows